The user delete/deactivate options now
the same action to the user’s system codes.
Previously a second confirmation was
required for the user to
apply the action to the system codes, in practice this step was
the initial delete or
deactivate confirmation informs the user of how the operation will also
to system codes without requiring any additional action by the user. If the user wishes to
retain the codes for
some reason they can first un-assign the codes from the current user
perform the deactivation or deletion.
• On code+pin systems an error will show to the user if they attempt to apply a pin for a profile which doesn't require it, this conforms to the control panel requirement.
• Now the Forgive button will not be shown when anti-passback is not enabled in any System Profile, which should help prevent any confusion for customers which aren’t using anti-passback and don’t understand what it means to forgive a user.
• An improvement has been made to the System Code status to include terminology when a code is pending activation or pending expiration.
• Lastly, if a System Code is inactive and has an expiration date set in the past when the user chooses to Save & Activate, the previous expiration date will automatically be cleared and the code will be become active.